European vote secures approval of CEN 427/FprEN 16872

The European Committee for Homeopathy is delighted to announce the results of the Final voting of CEN 427 /FprEN 16872 – for the standardisation of the requirements of Medical Doctors with additional qualification in Homeopathy and standardisation of specifications of their services – by the CEN member states:

The document was:

Approved (“yes“) by 17 countries:
Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Macedonia and Turkey.

Disapproved (“no“) only by 1 country: UK

Abstention by 14 Croatia, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Iceland, Latvia, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

This is a momentous result for the ECH and the result of a great deal of hard work and collaboration, a clear demonstration of the effectiveness of uniting to achieve a common goal. If you would like more details on the vote, and what this means, please contact